Media Reports

The Guardian: https://www.theguardian.com/education/2017/sep/19/school-trousers-skirts-equality-john-lewis-uniform?CMP=Share_iOSApp_Other 

BBC Radio Newcastle: live interview on 12 September 2017

The Guardianhttps://www.theguardian.com/fashion/2017/mar/06/sexist-school-uniform-rules-trousers-girls

New Statesmanhttp://www.newstatesman.com/politics/feminism/2016/03/trousers-all-why-are-girls-still-being-required-wear-skirts-school

The Times: http://www.thetimes.co.uk/tto/education/article4562917.ece

http://www.thesundaytimes.co.uk/sto/news/uk_news/Education/article1670412.ece

ITV: http://www.itv.com/thismorning/hot-topics/should-girls-be-banned-from-wearing-trousers-to-school

http://www.itv.com/goodmorningbritain/get-involved/should-girls-be-able-to-wear-trousers-to-school

The Independent: http://www.independent.co.uk/voices/school-uniform-is-a-feminist-issue-and-confining-a-little-girl-to-a-skirt-is-sheer-unkindness-10515695.html

http://www.independent.co.uk/news/education/education-news/britains-boarding-schools-told-to-adopt-gender-neutral-uniform-policies-to-avoid-discrimination-10229946.html

Huffington Post: http://www.huffingtonpost.co.uk/2015/05/07/boarding-schools-gender-neutral-uniform-lgbt-discrimination_n_7229824.html

The Big Issue Northhttp://www.bigissuenorth.com/2016/05/why-dont-we-just-let-all-girls-wear-trousers-to-school/18298

Your Local Guardian:

http://www.yourlocalguardian.co.uk/news/local/kingstonnews/13786897.School_uniform__Trousers_versus_skirts_for_girls/

Schools Improvement: http://schoolsimprovement.net/guest-post-why-wont-some-schools-allow-trousers-for-all/

http://schoolsimprovement.net/mothers-across-country-fight-bans-on-school-trousers/

(it includes a survey with the question “Should girls have the right to wear trousers to school?”)

First News: http://www.firstnews.co.uk/news/students-and-their-parents-are-challenging-schools-that-have-banned-girls-from-wearing-trousers-i12464

School Uniform: http://schooluniform.esy.es/school-uniform-is-a-feminist-issue-and-confining-a-little-girl-to-a-skirt-is

Nuzzel: http://nuzzel.com/story/09222015/schoolsimprovement/mothers_across_country_fight_bans_on_school_trousers

The Southland Times (New Zealand): http://www.pressreader.com/search?query=trousers

Gulf Today (United Arab Emirates): http://gulftoday.ae/portal/dd53ce7d-8596-436d-8e63-de7a3424c90c.aspx

 

RELATED CAMPAIGNS

Vagenda Magazine: http://vagendamagazine.com/2014/06/to-all-the-young-women-protesting-against-their-school-dress-codes-you-are-awesome/

Trousers for All demand in Spainhttp://www.eldiario.es/sociedad/obligatoria-uniforme-femenino-discriminacion-trabajo_0_563094393.html

School uniform reform in Puerto Rico: http://m.startribune.com/world/332149852.html

Trousers for girls demand in Australiahttp://www.ntnews.com.au/news/breaking-news/girls-can-wear-pants-vic-schools-minister/news-story/089fb91a4b2ebf47c2a4205b133c325f

Trousers for girls demand in Chile: http://www.lun.com/Pages/NewsDetail.aspx?dt=2015-10-13&NewsID=327691&BodyID=0&PaginaId=10